Clay Crosse

Oct 01, 2012
Aug 27, 2009
Sep 15, 2005
Jan 01, 2001
Aug 25, 2000
Mar 07, 2000
Jan 01, 1999
Jul 01, 1997
May 23, 1995
Jan 01, 1994

Clay Crosse is listed in the credits for the following albums:

Year Artist Album Role
1993 Pam Thum Pam Thum Duet and Background Vocals
1994 Clay Crosse My Place is with You Vocals
2003 Various Artists David: Ordinary Man... Extraordinary God When I'm Afraid, Purify Me

Clay Crosse


Clay Crosse grew up in Memphis, Tennessee. He became a Christian at the age of 13. He married his high school sweetheart, Renee. Initially, Clay worked as a courier for FedEx for six years. Clay released his first album, “My Place Is With You”, in 1994. “I Surrender All” was the most successful single from the album.

Clay became known for singles such as “I Surrender All” and “He Walked A Mile In My Shoes” and “Saving The World”. He won the Dove Award for “Best New Artist of the Year” at the 25th GMA Dove Awards in 1995. Clay’s music has a pop soulful style. Nine songs from his first four projects became No. 1 singles. During this period, his “He Walked A Mile” won the 1997 CCM Adult Contemporary Song of the Year. He also collaborated with Bob Carlisle and BeBe Winans on “I Will Follow Christ”, which won a Dove Award for “Inspirational Song of the Year”.

After the release of “Christmas with Clay Crosse”, Clay served as worship pastor for The Love of Christ (TLC) Community Church in Memphis under head pastor, the late Dana Key (of the Christian Rock group DeGarmo and Key). He now serves as worship pastor at Faith Baptist Church, Arlington TN. Clay continues to sing and lead worship at events nationwide.

Clay and his wife Renee have been married since 1990 and have four children, two of which were adopted from China. Along with his singing appearances, Clay and Renee run their ministry, HolyHomes, leading marriage events nationwide as well as serving as spokespeople for Holt International Adoption.


• My Place Is With You (September 3, 1993)
• Time To Believe (January 1, 1995)
• Stained Glass (July 1, 1997) – #141 on the Billboard 200
• I Surrender All: The Clay Crosse Collection, Vol. 1 (June 1, 1999) – compilation album
• A Different Man (March 7, 2000)
• Christmas With Clay Crosse (November 5, 2002)
• Eternity With You: Live Worship (September 15, 2005) – CD/DVD live worship album
• Simply Clay Crosse (June 28, 2005) – compilation album
• Anthems (2009)
• reDedication (2012)


• “My Place Is With You” (1993)
• “I Surrender All” (1994)
• “I Call Your Name” (1994)
• “His Loves Comin’ Over Me” (1995)
• “His Love Is Strong” (1995)
• “The Blood Will Never Lose It’s Power” (1995)
• “The Rock” (1996)
• “Time to Believe” (1996)
• “Saving the World” (1997)
• “He Walked a Mile” (1997)
• “Must Have Been Your Hands” (1998)
• “Sold Out Believer” (1998)
• “He Ain’t Heavy” (1998)
• “I Will Follow Christ” (1999) – with BeBe Winans and Bob Carlisle
• “More Like You” (2000)
• “Arms of Jesus” (2001)
• “Sinner’s Prayer” (2001)
• “No Fear” (2001)
• “Believe” (2007)


• Clay Crosse has won four Dove Awards.
• 25th GMA Dove Awards – New Artist of the Year
• 1997 Dove Awards – Special Event Album of the Year, Tribute-The Songs of Andrae Crouch (Compilation album won with CeCe Winans, Michael W. Smith, Twila Paris, Bryan Duncan, Wayne Watson, The Winans, Take 6, The Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir, First Call, Andrae Crouch and the All Star Choir; Norman Miller, Neal Joseph; Warner Alliance)
• 1998 Dove Awards – Special Event Album of the Year, God With Us – A Celebration of Christmas Carols & Classics (Compilation won with Anointed, Michael W. Smith, Twila Paris, Sandi Patty, Steven Curtis Chapman, Chris Willis, Steve Green, Cheri Keaggy, Avalon, Out of the Grey, Ray Boltz, CeCe Winans, Larnelle Harris; Norman Miller; Sparrow)
• 2000 Dove Awards – Inspirational Recorded Song of the Year, I Will Follow Christ

Where are they Now: 

Currently, in addition to Clay's music career both he and his wife Renee run a ministry called, HolyHomes, that focuses on marriage and family matters as they related to being set apart in a world that is filled with distraction and harmful choices.  Find out more at

Clay is embarking on a new concert tour in the Fall 2013/Spring 2014 and will be playing many of his newest songs from his recent project "reDedication". Details coming soon...

October 08, 2013

NASHVILLE, Tenn. - Four-time Dove Award-winning singer/songwriter Clay Crosse is celebrating today's retail release of his 10th career album, reDedication, from CCM Forever and Elevate Entertainment.The 10-song project is available at all major Christian retailers.

Created by: siremidor on 26-July-2010 - Last Edited by admin on 07-January-2016